10/31/22 Missouri Mondays - No Excuse In Person Early Voting available NOW! Just 8 days left!


Welcome to another Missouri Mondays! There are just 8 days until the most consequential election of our lifetime! Our democracy and our freedoms are on the line so make your plan to vote! Did you know that no excuse in person early voting is available NOW? Below you will find critical voting resources and ways to take action to help your candidates win. YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE! Please share this information!

MAKE YOUR PLAN TO VOTE! SHARE THESE RESOURCES!



–No Excuse In Person Absentee (Early) Voting NOW thru November 7, 2022

–Non-expired government issued photo ID is REQUIRED for casting REGULAR ballot in person NOTE: Student ID’s and voter registration cards are NOT acceptable forms of ID for casting a regular ballot in person.

–Check your voter registration here: https://s1.sos.mo.gov/elections/voterlookup

–Find your local election authority here: https://www.sos.mo.gov/elections/goVoteMissouri/localelectionauthority

–League of Women Voters Kansas City/Jackson/Clay/Platte Counties online voter guide/election information here: https://www.vote411.org/

–Missouri 2022 Election Protection Palm Card download here: MOVPC_Election Day Voting 2022.heic

–Questions about voting or experiencing problems?

  • Call or text 1-866-OUR-VOTE (1-866-687-8683)

  • Online chat: 866OURVOTE.org

 

URGENT! FINAL DAYS TO GET OUT THE VOTE FOR MO HOUSE CANDIDATES!


Democratic candidates for Missouri legislature need your help NOW! The only way to ensure more extremist legislation is stopped from being passed every session is to break the GOP super-majority in Missouri!

–Choose your favorite candidate from the list below and sign up to canvass/knock doors!

–Unable to canvass? Candidates also need donations to counter hundreds of thousands of dollars their opponents are pouring into attack ads, ads that are 100% false. But without sufficient funds, our candidates cannot set the record straight and cannot confront the lies.

Sign up now to volunteer and donate to your candidate before it’s too late!

Jamie Johnson (Platte) - https://www.jamieformo.com/take-action Kemp Strickler (Jackson) - https://www.kempstrickler.com/volunteer Keri Ingle (Jackson) - https://www.keriformissouri.com/ Aaron Crossley (Jackson) - https://www.aaroncrossley.com/ Adrian Plank (Boone) - https://www.adrianplank.com/volunteer Doug Mann (Boone) - https://www.upballot.com/douglas-mann Cindy Berne (St. Charles) - https://cindyberne.com/ Amy Blansit (Greene) - https://www.upballot.com/amy-blansit Ashley Aune (Platte) -https://www.ashleyformissouri.com/ Robert Sauls (Jackson) - https://www.robertsauls.com/ Michael Burton (St. Louis County) - https://www.burton4mo.com/ Crystal Quade (Greene) - https://www.upballot.com/crystal-quade Betsy Fogle (Greene) - https://www.upballot.com/betsy-fogle

Don’t see your candidate listed? Check out the list of state candidates here. Meet Our Candidates - https://www.mohousedems.com/candidates


~~~

MAKE CALLS FOR MO HOUSE CANDIDATES!

We have active Virtual Phone Banks that you can join anywhere in the state in order to make calls on behalf of your favorite candidates. Find the phonebank link for your candidate below or go here if you don't see your candidate below - https://www.mohousedems.com/statewide-volunteer-landing-page

Jamie Johnson (Platte), HD 12 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/jamie-johnson-information-library Kemp Strickler (Jackson) HD 34 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/kemp-strickler-information-library Adrian Plank (Boone) HD 47 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/adrian-plank-information-library Doug Mann (Boone) HD 50 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/doug-mann-information-library Cindy Berne (St. Charles) HD 105 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/cindy-berne-information-library Amy Blansit (Greene) HD 133 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/amy-blansit-information-library Ashley Aune (Platte) HD 14 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/ashley-aune-information-library Robert Sauls (Jackson) HD 21 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/robert-sauls-information-library Aaron Crossley (Jackson) HD 29 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/aaron-crossley-information-library Michael Burton (St. Louis County) HD 92 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/michael-burton-information-library Crystal Quade (Greene) HD 132 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/crystal-quade-information-library Betsy Fogle (Greene) HD 135 Phonebank link - https://www.mohousedems.com/betsy-fogle-information Don’t see your candidate listed? Check out the list of state candidates here. Meet Our Candidates - https://www.mohousedems.com/candidates\

 

URGENT! HELP GET OUT THE VOTE FOR TRUDY BUSCH VALENTINE FOR U.S. SENATE!

ACT NOW to help elect Democrat Trudy Busch Valentine to the U.S. Senate! Her opponent AG Eric Schmitt supports the Big Lie and the extreme GOP agenda threatening our rights, personal freedoms, and our democracy! Trudy will protect our right to safe and legal abortion and making decisions about our own bodies, protect healthcare, voting rights, defend LGBTQ rights, champion individuals and families struggling with addiction, protect the environment, fight to end gun violence, strengthen the middle class, stand with seniors. VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES FOR TRUDY BUSCH VALENTINE (KC AREA) CANVASS, TEXT, PHONEBANK FOR TRUDY KC Headquarters location: 3901 Main St Kansas City, MO 64111 Select days & times that work for you! SIGN UP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/trudybuschvalentine/ Ask your friends to join you and share the sign up link! Not in Kansas City? Sign up to help Trudy in your area: https://www.mobilize.us/trudybuschvalentine/event/478447/ Make a donation to help Trudy win: https://secure.actblue.com/donate/tbv_web Visit and share Trudy’s website: https://www.trudybuschvalentine.com/ Follow Trudy’s social media Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrudyBuschValentine Twitter: https://twitter.com/buschvalentine Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/trudybuschvalentine/ ~~~~~



Democrats Day of Action to Get Out the Vote! (KC Area) Saturday, November 5 9:30am-12:00pm and 12:30pm-3:00pm Jackson County Democratic Central Committee - Lee's Summit HQ 819 NE Woods Chapel Rd Lee's Summit, MO 64064 Final push to help elect Democrats up and down the ballot! SIGN UP HERE: https://www.mobilize.us/trudybuschvalentine/event/538301/


 

TAKE ACTION WITH THE MISSOURI VOTER PROTECTION COALITION (MOVPC) TO PROTECT THE RIGHT TO VOTE

JOIN THE MOVPC MEETING MONDAY OCT 31 AT 10:00 AM

TEXT “MOVPC” to 66866 or register HERE: bit.ly/protectmovoters

MOVPC is a nonpartisan statewide network promoting access to the ballot and working to remove barriers to voting in Missouri!



 

Missouri Election Protection Trainings!

Help Protect the Vote in Missouri




All volunteers must sign the non-partisan agreement

SIGN UP AT PROTECTTHEVOTE.NET

MISSOURI ELECTION PROTECTION VIRTUAL TRAININGS

All trainings are recorded!

Missouri Poll Monitor Trainings

Register at: https://mobilize.us/s/eAcJuR

Thurs. Nov. 3, 6pm

Sat. Nov. 5, 10am

Crash Course: Sun. Nov. 6, 5pm


 

JACKSON COUNTY DEMOCRATS CHILI DINNER

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 4TH

5:30PM - 7:30 PM

Plumbers & Gasfitters Local 8

5950 Manchester Trafficway

Kansas City, MO

Suggested donation - $20

Tickets here: https://click.ngpvan.com/k/51960044/370844515/1402389382

Come join the Jackson County Democrats, local candidates & labor for the last JCDC event before Election Day! This year’s Chili Dinner will be on Friday, November 4th from 5:30 - 7:30 PM at Plumbers & Gasfitters Local 8.

Purchase a ticket with an at-will donation HERE: https://click.ngpvan.com/k/51960044/370844515/1402389382


 

FIND MORE UPCOMING ACTIONS AND EVENTS here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/19AZUdtRH5WXefOC4Q5D9u-HyuzhBEL8rYX9Ospn3n18/edit?usp=sharing


 

CHECK OUT OUR MISSOURI MONDAYS NEWS SUPPLEMENT!

With so much important news each week we don’t want you to miss a thing! Check out our MISSOURI MONDAYS NEWS SUPPLEMENT here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/13cokjWlCh2EkY5K6bM357rjVPizZDzxlMqjAuoBQfoI/edit?usp=sharing


 

THANK YOU! for answering the Missouri Mondays CALL TO ACTION!

Invite your friends and neighbors to join us and sign up for Missouri Action Alliance and this Missouri Mondays email at moactionalliance.com/signup

Follow us on Twitter at @MissouriAction, on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/MOActionAlliance and check out our website at http://www.MOActionAlliance.com


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square